Image

Welcome Post

2 Jan

Welcome Post

This is my first ever blog post. I know no one will ever read this blog again. I think I should start off by introducing myself. I am Jeff Bike. I’m just turned 54 years old. I live in San Antonio Texas USA. I ride normally 1 to 3 times a week. I split my riding between my road bike and mountain bikes. I’m happily married for 31 years and she rides a little.
One of the main reasons I started riding is like most of us in my age group we need to find a little exercise. I’m a little over weight about 230 lbs. at 6 feet 2 inches. I have chronic on going high blood pressure that is part hereditary and part sedentary life style. I also have had three knee surgeries (one on one and twice on the other). If I don’t exercise them regularly the get stiff and hurt even more.
I plan on writing about bikes, local rides, friends, food, wine, and general fun. I’m not funny, not too smart, a little grumpy so I know no one will ever read this blog again.
Thanks for reading it this one time.
Jeff Bike

5 Responses to “Welcome Post”

  1. fizzhogg January 3, 2013 at 1:31 am #

    Congrats! You are on your way! No one read my blog for the first three or four months, but I kept it up and kept putting the “Tags” on every post and soon people started coming around. Kind of like FIELD OF DREAMS. If you blog it, they will come!

    Keep riding and never give up!

  2. Caseytee January 8, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    Looks good Jeff. Will you be putting up pics? I will keep watching.

  3. Daniel Weise January 17, 2013 at 11:05 pm #

    Congrats on joining the blogosphere. Found your blog from fizzhog’s. I’ll be checking in regularly.

Leave a Reply, we would like to hear from you.

formerslug

Cycling, walking, eating, and leaving the clutter behind.

There And Back Again

Life at 15 miles per hour

2K in 2K10 The Unfat Project

a fat guy tries to pedal off the donuts

jeffbike

Bikes, Friends, Good Food and bad knees

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

